The new iPad! First 4 days

20120320-012909.jpg

Apple has just announced it has sold over 3 million iPads in its first 3 days. The iPhone 4S sold 4 million in its first 3 days. This is a very amazing number considering the iPad is much more expensive if you don’t count off-contract iPhones. I ordered a black 32gb 4G LTE iPad and it arrived at launched like promised by apple’s website. The new iPad features an almost identical body as the iPad 2. It is slightly thicker and heavier at 9.4mm and 1.44 pounds. As the rumors suggested it does have the all new retina display and A5X quad core graphics chip. Apple has also included a much needed 5MP iSight camera and 4G LTE for AT&T and Verizon. Here are my initial impressions of the all new iPad.

Would you believe me if I told your this 9.7″ iPad has more pixels than your HDTV which can be as large as 70 inches. The iPads all new retina display has a resolution of 2048-by-1536-pixel resolution at 264 pixels per inch. This is about 1 million more pixels than a 1080p tv. Now I won’t bore you will this tech talk. I will just say that the new iPad’s display is one of the most brilliant, amazing and beautiful display I have ever laid eyes on. Everything from text, photos, videos and games look stunning. It’s hard to resist taking your eyes off of it.

In my first few days of owning the new iPad. I couldn’t resist downloading some high resolution games that take advantage of the all new retina display. Games like infinity blade 2, airsupremacy and modern combat 3 look truly amazing on the iPad. The new quad core graphics chip allow games to look smooth and detailed. Believe it or not they look almost as good as ps3 games.

If you happen to buy the 4G capable iPad. You will get to experience blazing fast LTE speeds. I am in love with LTE and even more on my iPad. Web pages and downloading applications download in seconds. I am now temped to stay on LTE rather than jumping to wifi which happens to be much slower than the LTE speeds I am getting. What I don’t like is I can not download over 50mb apps over LTE and FaceTime is not supported over these crazy fast networks.

So far my impressions of the new iPad is great. I would 100% recommend the iPad to anyone looking for an tablet or even a computer. To be honest I have not used my computer since I got my iPad. The iPad is more enjoyable to me for browsing the web, checking email, watching videos and much more. Believe it or not I typed this entire article on the iPad’s virtual keyboard and I can type pretty fast and accurate on it.

Stay tuned to the full review of the new iPad.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Wasim

I'm a college student. I'm all about technology. It's something that comes natural to me, like breathing. I like to watch sports, football and baseball. Thanks for checking out our Blog.

3 responses to “The new iPad! First 4 days”

  1. gimnasia en casa says :

    Great website you have here but I was curious if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about in this article? I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get responses from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thanks!

  2. Ejercicios para hacer en casa says :

    My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I might check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to looking into your web page for a second time.

  3. Red Kings Poker Offer says :

    My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a different
    web address and thought I may as well check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to finding out about your web
    page repeatedly.

Leave a Reply

