HP Pre 3 – Back to Life!

Hp announced it had bought Palm for 1.2 billion dollars in April 2010. Webos loyalist rejoiced that hp would save palm and bring them the webos devices they’ve been dreaming of. In February hp introduced the hp Veer, hp Pre 3, and hp Touchpad. All devices were said to be released by the summer. The hp veer launched on at&t. The hp touchpad was sold as a wifi model throughout retailers and was later announced it would join At&t’s line-up. The Pre 3 was released in Europe. Due to poor sales in the hp Veer 4g and hp Touchpad: In August 2011 hp announced it would discontinue webos hardware. The hp Pre 3 never made a release stateside. A few devices made it on the black market and we later found out the Pre 3 was suppose to launch on AT&T and Verizon.

The Pre3 has a 3.56″ display with a resolution of 480 by 800 pixels. It’s packing a 1.4ghz Snapdragon processor, 512mb or Ram, 16gb memory, a 5mp camera w/ flash, and VGA front camera. It’s running webos 2.2.4.

I was able to pick one up recently (as in today). I’m going to be testing the Pre 3 and see if hp made the right descion.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Wasim

I'm a college student. I'm all about technology. It's something that comes natural to me, like breathing. I like to watch sports, football and baseball. Thanks for checking out our Blog.

25 responses to “HP Pre 3 – Back to Life!”

  1. Ezequiel Janicki says :

    Simply wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your post is just spectacular and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  2. Temeka Drennen says :

    Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue together with your site in web explorer, might test this¡K IE still is the market chief and a big section of other people will leave out your magnificent writing due to this problem.

  3. Wally Digilio says :

    As I site possessor I believe the content matter here is rattling magnificent , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep it up forever! Best of luck.

  4. Alonso Weight says :

    I have recently started a blog, the info you offer on this site has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work.

  5. Shawanda Goodheart says :

    Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  6. Claribel Neiswonger says :

    I will right away seize your rss feed as I can’t find your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly permit me understand so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  7. Silvana Cannington says :

    I definitely wanted to post a note to be able to thank you for the splendid pointers you are giving out on this site. My time-consuming internet search has finally been compensated with pleasant content to talk about with my contacts. I would state that that we readers actually are very much fortunate to live in a perfect community with so many awesome people with valuable techniques. I feel truly grateful to have seen your weblog and look forward to many more fabulous moments reading here. Thanks a lot once more for a lot of things.

  8. Landon Salazan says :

    There is perceptibly a bundle to know about this. I assume you made certain nice points in features also.

  9. lifeline cell phone says :

    Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!

  10. checkit says :

    I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You are amazing! Thanks!

  11. click here says :

    It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

  12. free government cell phones says :

    I¡¦ve read some good stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you put to make one of these excellent informative site.

  13. free gov phones says :

    Hiya, I am really glad I’ve found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and web and this is actually annoying. A good site with interesting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this website, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

  14. checkit says :

    Thank you, I’ve just been looking for information about this topic for a long time and yours is the best I’ve came upon so far. But, what about the bottom line? Are you sure concerning the supply?

  15. fre government phones says :

    Wow! This could be one particular of the most beneficial blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Actually Wonderful. I’m also an expert in this topic so I can understand your effort.

  16. cool info says :

    You made some good points there. I did a search on the subject matter and found most people will approve with your website.

  17. Wedding Belts says :

    Really impressed! Everything is very, very clear, open is a description of the problem. It contains the information.

  18. Jettie Mehlhaff says :

    Fantastic blog! I genuinely love how it is easy on my eyes as well as the facts are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

  19. Duke says :

    Such superb piece of text! I have no clue how you were able to write this post..it’d take me weeks. Well worth it though, I’d assume. Have you considered selling banners on your website?

  20. Willis Didion says :

    I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  21. Gilberto Heybrock says :

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  22. Many Torres says :

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  23. Newton Mcalhaney says :

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  24. gadgetfayre says :

    Thanks for this. I had a HP Pre 3 but just sold it. I collect mobiles and this one, due to having no touch screen keyboard had to go!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

